The Oxbow Exotic Mammal Health Award

Oxbow, in conjunction with AEMV, is proud to present the Oxbow Exotic Mammal Health Award, an annual award to recognize excellence and innovation in the field of exotic mammal health.

Nominations may be based on a sustained effort or an extraordinary single achievement in any or all of the following areas of exotic mammal care:

• LEADERSHIP within the exotic mammal veterinary community
• EDUCATION of students, veterinarians or the public in regard to exotic mammals
• RESEARCH that expands our knowledge and understanding of exotic mammals
• INNOVATION of products or ideas that impact the exotic mammal field
• ADVOCACY for the field of exotic mammal veterinary medicine

To learn more about how to nominate someone for the 2016 Oxbow Exotic Mammal Health Award, click here

Past Winners:

2015 - Dr. Brendan Carmel
2014- Dr. Michelle Hawkins
2013 - Dr. Angela Lennox
2012 - Dr. Karen Rosenthal
2011 - Dr/ Gregory Rich
2010 - Dr. Vittorio Capello
2009 - Dr. Cathy Johnson-Delaney